MWC Online Prayer Hour

“Though we truly live out our Christian faith in local communities, it is when we meet as a global church we begin to grasp the vastness of God’s grace,” says Elisabeth Kunjam, a Mennonite church member from India.

From Indonesia to Peru, participants are invited to join MWC’s Online Prayer Hour sponsored by the Deacons Commission.  

Participants enter breakout rooms on the Zoom online meeting platform to pray in smaller groups in English, Spanish and French.

The prayers include thanks: gratitude to God for protection from harm in this difficult time.

“Praying together brings a wonderful feeling of being part of the global Mennonite family,” says Hans Gerhard Peters, MWC General Council member for Aliança Evangélica Menonita, Brazil.

“I am confident that when we come together for praying, God listens and answers us,” says Deacons Commission chair Siaka Traoré of Burkina Faso.

Click here to register for the next online prayer hour.

  • Friday 17 September 2021
  • Friday 19 November 2021 (Standard time)
  • Friday 21 January 2022 (Standard time)
  • Friday 18 March 2022 (Daylight saving time)
  • Friday 20 May 2022 (Daylight saving time)

Online Prayer Hour is held every two months on Friday

 

City Time - Standard
Vancouver 06:00 (UTC -8)
Guatemala / Winnipeg 08:00 (UTC -6)
Bogota / Kitchener / Lima / Washington DC 09:00 (UTC -5)
Asuncion / Curitiba 11:00 (UTC -3)
Ouagadougou 14:00 (UTC)
Kinshasa / Amsterdam 15:00 (UTC +1)
Harare 16:00 (UTC +2)
Nairobi 17:00 (UTC +3)
Kolkata 19:30 (UTC +5.5)
Semarang 21:00 (UTC +7)
Hong Kong 22:00 (UTC +8)
Seoul / Tokyo 23:00 (UTC +9)
UTC 14:00

 

Click here to learn more about the prayer network

 

Click here to learn more about the Deacons Commission

 

Click here to read about the first online prayer hour