MWC Online Prayer Hour

“Though we truly live out our Christian faith in local communities, it is when we meet as a global church we begin to grasp the vastness of God’s grace,” says Elisabeth Kunjam, a Mennonite church member from India.

From Indonesia to Peru, participants are invited to join MWC’s Online Prayer Hour sponsored by the Deacons Commission.  

Participants enter breakout rooms on the Zoom online meeting platform to pray in smaller groups in English, Spanish and French.

The prayers include thanks: gratitude to God for protection from harm in this difficult time.

“Praying together brings a wonderful feeling of being part of the global Mennonite family,” says Hans Gerhard Peters, MWC General Council member for Aliança Evangélica Menonita, Brazil.

“I am confident that when we come together for praying, God listens and answers us,” says Deacons Commission chair Siaka Traoré of Burkina Faso.

*on Standard Time* Online Prayer Hour occurs bimonthly on Fridays at 15:00 UTC.

Click here to register for the next online prayer hour.

 

See below or click here to find the time in your own timezone.

23:00 Hong Kong, Taiwan, the Philippines (UTC+8)
22:00 Indonesia (UTC+7)
20:30 India (UTC+5.5)
18:00 Nairobi (UTC+3) 
16:00 Central Europe Standard / Kinshasa (UTC+1)
15:00 (UTC)
12:00 Brasilia / Buenos Aires / Asuncion (UTC-3)
10:00 Eastern Standard / Bogota / Lima (UTC-5)
9:00 Central Standard / Managua (UTC-6)
7:00 Pacific Daylight (UTC-8) 

 

Click here to learn more about the prayer network

 

Click here to learn more about the Deacons Commission

 

Click here to sign up for the next online prayer hour

 

Click here to read about the first online prayer hour

 

Liens sur cette page:

Liens sur cette page:

Liens sur cette page:

Liens sur cette page:

Liens sur cette page: